New Singers

+ + + +
+ + + +
+ + + +
New singers  are always welcome to join us – read more

Event Organisers  – want us to sing for you? – read more
+ + + +
+ + + +
+ + + +

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

New SDFS Committee

Main points from a meeting held to elect the officers needed to form a committee to run the South Downs Folk Singers

Date: Monday 18th November 2013
Venue: Beechwood Hall Hotel (in the downstairs meeting room)
Time: 7.30pm

Prsesent: John C, Tina, Henny, Phil, Angela B, Angela S, Linda T, Amaryllis, Richard H, Adrian
Apologies: Linda P, Shirley B, Margo

Make-up of committee agreed, including required positions of chair, secretary and treasurer.  All other positions could be revised as the committee saw fit during the lifetime of the committee.

Key posts elected:
Chair: Henny Hawkins
Secretary: John Crane
Treasurer: Angela Barber
Events Manager: John Crane
Lewes rep: Tina Cox
Worthing rep: Amaryllis Gunn
Easebourne rep: Shirley Blott (elected in her absence)
Musical consultant: Angela Shaw
Web / blog: Adrian Figgess
ex-officio: Linda Tobitt

All positions to endure until the first AGM, to be held in June / July 2014.

No-one was elected to the positions of Publicity Officer, Press Officer and Fundraising Officer: these posts will be filled as the need for them becomes more pressing.

The first formal meeting of the new committee was scheduled for Saturday 18th January 2014 at 6pm (venue to be decided) prior to the SDFS Annual Social.

The full version of the notes from this meeting will be posted on the blog in the next few days.

Adrian F

No comments:

Post a Comment